Blackwood’s latest 5 star romance novel, ‘The Perils of Autumn’, follows ‘Willow’s Walk’ and ‘Passions In Paris’, a romantic fiction novel written in the tradition of Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’ and ‘What Dreams May Come’

WILMINGTON, NC, June 26, 2020 /24-7PressRelease/ — Award winning indie author Rusty Blackwood has announced two new awards placements and a new upcoming romance novel.

Blackwood was named as a finalist in the Fiction Romance category by International Book Awards in the 2019 International Book Awards, the 10th annual awards program. She was also named a finalist in the American Book Fest’s 2019 awards program in the same category. Both awards were bestowed on her latest romantic fiction drama, “The Perils Of Autumn”. The book has received a 5-star rating from Reader’s Favorite.

“As a writer, I am honored to have been bestowed these awarded accolades for my latest work, ‘The Perils of Autumn’,” Rusty Blackwood stated. “This novel was a pure delight to create, and is my favorite thus far, which is why I decided to continue the story in the upcoming ‘Return to Autumn’. It is my hope that it will entertain readers in the same way as its forerunner, as it carries the saga to its endearing end.”

The Perils Of Autumn:

The latest novel, set primarily in the early 1970’s, centers on a young Kentucky woman. Autumn Leeves is born in 1946 to Abigail Leeves, an unwed mother who struggles to make ends meet. Shunned by society of the time, mother and daughter find themselves in peril until they meet a kind old shopkeeper who takes them in.

By 1970, Autumn graduates nursing school and is sent on assignment by the local hospital to care for the terminally-ill wife of middle-aged English equestrian master, Cyril Landon. Landon is the owner of Landon Lawns Stables, successful thoroughbred racing stable located just outside Lexington, Kentucky. Duff Taylor, world renowned jockey lives full-time at Landon Lawns and enjoys the many benefits it brings. Duff has a dark secret surrounding an unsolved racing incident from his past that he will go to any length to protect.

Autumn arrives at Landon Manor in time to be thrown into the fray, and finds herself caught in the ongoing disruption that ensues. Cyril and Autumn find themselves attracted to each other, but their ensuing romance is plagued by those trying to stop it, but they rise above it and marry. However peril again knocks at the door when Abigail suddenly dies, leaving a pregnant Autumn to mourn her loss while fighting to not miscarry her baby who is born through a perilous birth.

Reviewers have lavished praise on ‘The Perils Of Autumn’. Ray Simmons said, “Romance and good writing come together perfectly in Rusty Blackwood’s ‘The Perils of Autumn’. A great read.” Trudi LoPreto said, “This book has it all and more. Please do not pass up ‘The Perils of Autumn’ – you will not be sorry.”

Blackwood has also announced the upcoming release of a new romance novel. The upcoming novel, “Return To Autumn”, is the sequel to “The Perils of Autumn”.

Return to Autumn:

“Return to Autumn” picks up four year later and sweeps you back to the often-perilous life at Landon Lawns Stables. Life in Landon Manor has carried on for Autumn Leeves-Landon and her mature husband, Cyril, along with their young daughter Abby, and their astute, devoted housekeeper and friend, Agnes Harris.

Life in the thoroughbred stables has also carried on, along with head groom and trainer, Manfred Montgomery, head foreman, William Brown, with their ongoing plight to bring Duff Taylor, Landon Lawns’ exclusive jockey, to justice for suspicious involvement in an unsolved racing incident. Duff has also managed to add to his growing page of secrets, that of which is about to be revealed, culminating in a life-altering revenge that threatens to ruin Landon Lawns Stables.

Blackwood’s previous 5-star rated romantic fiction novel, ‘Willow’s Walk’, followed the release of ‘Passions in Paris: Revelations of a Lost Diary’.

Willow’s Walk:

Willow’s Walk’ is a gripping tale that holds readers captive from the very first page. Set in the beautiful city of Ottawa, Canada in 2003, this touching story centers on the life and times of a woman determined to prevail at all costs, regardless of what is set before her, the result of which is certain to leave the reader reeling in its wake.

‘Willow’s Walk’ also received a number of 5 star reviews from professional reviewers. Maria Beltran stated, “I highly recommend this book.” Gisela Dixon said, “I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the life of a person presented in such a wonderful manner.” Another said, “Brutally honest. I was touched by the bittersweet conclusion that sometimes purpose and happiness are only found through great tragedy …”

Passions in Paris:

Blackwood’s first romantic fiction novel is a sweeping saga written in the tradition of Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’ and ‘What Dreams May Come’. It has been compared to Erich Segal’s ‘Love Story’ and Nicholas Sparks’ ‘The Notebook’.

‘Passions in Paris’ likewise received rave reviews. Linkk Kula Kane said, “Passions in Paris I think stands its ground with these other powerful romantic stories like ‘The Notebook’ by Nicolas Sparks.” Reader Fred Pifer stated that “‘Passions’, is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book ‘Love Story’ by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout.”

Information on all of Blackwood’s work is available at Blackwood’s site. Readers can download paperback and Kindle versions of her books at Amazon sites worldwide, including Amazon.ca.’Rusty Blackwood, A 3 Part Retrospect’ is available at her website and on Youtube.

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto and Niagara areas and can be reached using the information below or by email at [email protected]. More information is available at her website at http://www.rusty-blackwood.com.

Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children’s books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease.


For the original version of this press release, please visit 24-7PressRelease.com here