The new book is the follow up to her widely praised romantic fiction novel, The Perils of Autumn.

WILMINGTON, NC, November 18, 2022 /24-7PressRelease/ — Romantic fiction author Rusty Blackwood has announced the release of her latest romantic fiction novel, Return to Autumn, Part One.

The new book is the long-awaited two-part sequel to the 5-star, multi-award-winning, romantic fiction drama, The Perils of Autumn, It picks up four years later, and sweeps readers back to the often-perilous life at Landon Lawns Stables. It is now April 1976, and life in Landon Manor has carried on for Autumn Leeves-Landon, and her mature husband, Cyril, along with their young daughter Abby, and their astute, devoted housekeeper and friend, Agnes Harris.

Life in the Thoroughbred stables has also carried on for head groom and trainer, Manfred Montgomery, and stable foreman, William Brown, as they continue their ongoing quest to bring Duff Taylor, Landon Lawns’ exclusive jockey, to justice for suspicious involvement in an unsolved racing incident from his past. However, Duff has managed to add to his growing page of secrets, that of which is about to be revealed within these exciting pages.

“I cannot begin to express the levels of excitement and joy I feel in announcing the anticipated, long-awaited release of Return to Autumn, the first book in the 2-part sequel to my celebrated romantic fiction drama, The Perils of Autumn,” Rusty Blackwood stated “With the continuous uncertainty of the last two years, it has been a difficult road in the world of self-publishing for many authors, and that includes me. But all of that is finally behind me, and I can now concentrate on what I love to do. This first book in the two-part sequel to The Perils of Autumn carries on the often perilous life of Cyril Landon’s celebrated Thoroughbred racing stable, and the many setbacks along its course, and this includes the shady life of jockey Duff Taylor as his secrets continue to grow. It is my sincere hope that readers and followers of the often-suspenseful Perils of Autumn story, will be thoroughly entertained, and enthralled as they move forward within the pages of Return to Autumn.”

The new book has received rave review from readers and reviewers alike.

“I cannot say enough good things about Return to Autumn. I strongly urge you to put this on the very top of your reading list; it will not disappoint.” – 5 stars – Trudi L.

“Has all the right components for a Hallmark movie.” – 5 stars – Readers Favorite Books

For the previous book in the series, The Perils Of Autumn, Blackwood was named as a finalist in the Fiction Romance category by International Book Awards in the 2019 International Book Awards, the 10th annual awards program. She was also named a finalist in the American Book Fest’s 2019 awards program in the same category. The book also received a 5-star rating from Reader’s Favorite.

The first book in the series, The Perils Of Autumn, set primarily in the early 1970’s, centers on a young Kentucky woman. Autumn Leeves is born in 1946 to Abigail Leeves, an unwed mother who struggles to make ends meet. Shunned by society of the time, mother and daughter find themselves in peril until they meet a kind old shopkeeper who takes them in.

By 1970, Autumn graduates nursing school and is sent on assignment by the local hospital to care for the terminally-ill wife of middle-aged English equestrian master, Cyril Landon. Landon is the owner of Landon Lawns Stables, successful Thoroughbred racing stable located just outside Lexington, Kentucky. Duff Taylor, world renowned jockey lives full-time at Landon Lawns and enjoys the many benefits it brings. Duff has a dark secret surrounding an unsolved racing incident from his past that he will go to any length to protect.

Autumn arrives at Landon Manor in time to be thrown into the fray, and finds herself caught in the ongoing disruption that ensues. Cyril and Autumn find themselves attracted to each other, but their ensuing romance is plagued by those trying to stop it, but they rise above it and marry. However peril again knocks at the door when Abigail suddenly dies, leaving a pregnant Autumn to mourn her loss while fighting to not miscarry her baby who is born through a perilous birth.

Reviewers have also lavished praise on ‘The Perils Of Autumn’. Ray Simmons said, “Romance and good writing come together perfectly in Rusty Blackwood’s ‘The Perils of Autumn’. A great read.” Trudi LoPreto said, “This book has it all and more. Please do not pass up ‘The Perils of Autumn’ – you will not be sorry.”

Blackwood’s previous 5-star rated romantic fiction novel, ‘Willow’s Walk’, followed the release of ‘Passions in Paris: Revelations of a Lost Diary’.

Willow’s Walk:

Willow’s Walk’ is a gripping tale that holds readers captive from the very first page. Set in the beautiful city of Ottawa, Canada in 2003, this touching story centers on the life and times of a woman determined to prevail at all costs, regardless of what is set before her, the result of which is certain to leave the reader reeling in its wake.

‘Willow’s Walk’ also received a number of 5 star reviews from professional reviewers. Maria Beltran stated, “I highly recommend this book.” Gisela Dixon said, “I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the life of a person presented in such a wonderful manner.” Another said, “Brutally honest. I was touched by the bittersweet conclusion that sometimes purpose and happiness are only found through great tragedy …”

Passions in Paris:

Blackwood’s first romantic fiction novel is a sweeping saga written in the tradition of Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’ and ‘What Dreams May Come’. It has been compared to Erich Segal’s ‘Love Story’ and Nicholas Sparks’ ‘The Notebook’.

‘Passions in Paris’ likewise received rave reviews. Linkk Kula Kane said, “Passions in Paris I think stands its ground with these other powerful romantic stories like ‘The Notebook’ by Nicolas Sparks.” Reader Fred Pifer stated that “‘Passions’, is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book ‘Love Story’ by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout.”

Information on all of Blackwood’s work is available at Blackwood’s site. Readers can download paperback and Kindle versions of her books at Amazon sites worldwide, including Amazon.ca.’Rusty Blackwood, A 3 Part Retrospect’ is available at her website and on Youtube.

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto and Niagara areas and can be reached using the information below or by email at writerrusty@hotmail.ca. More information is available at her website at http://www.rusty-blackwood.com. The book is available at Amazon at https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0BLRNN3H6/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_bibl_vppi_i1.

Profile:

Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children’s books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease.


For the original version of this press release, please visit 24-7PressRelease.com here